The Ashen Tang (Deluxe Edition CD)



London producer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and soul singer Royce Wood Junior is to re-lease his debut album ‘The Ashen Tang’ via 37 Adventures on January 29th.

‘The Ashen Tang’ beautifully incorporates elements of nostalgia with modern, multi-layered pro-duction that perfectly characterises Royce’s unique sound. Combining a distinctive mix of soul, funk and R&B, Royce’s debut evokes the sounds of R&B heroes Prince, D’Angelo and Stevie Wonder. The album is also infused with spikes of wonky electronica that brings to mind Radio-head or J-Dilla, effortlessly bringing together these genres into jaunty and harmonious pop songs.

The moonlit, soul stomper ‘Midnig...

more info

Other Products

The Ashen Tang (Deluxe Edition LP)
Heavyweight LP

The Ashen Tang (Deluxe Edition LP) & Ticket
From £26.49

The Ashen Tang (Dowload) & Ticket
From £13.49

RWJ Tour Ticket
From £6.50

The Ashen Tang (Deluxe Edition CD) & Ticket
From £16.49